• Email
  • Print

City Council

Contact Us

Council Office 
E: Council@SBCity.org

P: (909) 384-5188
F: (909) 384-5105

290 North D Street, 3rd Floor
San Bernardino, CA 92401

Contact City Council

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday 
7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

City Council Announcements

The City of San Bernardino is a Charter City and governed by the Council-Manager form of government. The governance structure is comprised of an at-large elected Mayor and seven Council Members elected by constituents in the specific ward. Each elected official serves a four-year term. Below is each respective Council Member, their ward map and link to their individual web pages. 

First Ward Map
Mayor Pro Tem Theodore Sanchez
(909) 384-5188

Second Ward Map
Sandra Ibarra
(909) 384-5222

Third Ward Map
Juan Figueroa
(909) 384-5333

Fourth Ward Map
Fred Shorett
(909) 384-5178

Fifth Ward Map
Henry Nickel
(909) 384-5278

Sixth Ward Map
Bessine L. Richard
(909) 384-5378

Seventh Ward Map
James L. Mulvihill
(909) 384-5068

Other helpful links:

Ward Map - Elected Officials

 Interactive Wards Map